3 Hour CE Mortgage Education – Nevada

3 Hour CE Mortgage Education – Nevada

$87 $70      

This Course Includes: 

  • 3 Hour Online NV SAFE CE – Nevada Loan Modification Law (3612) – O


This course satisfies the state-specific continuing education requirement for Nevada Licensed Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs). During this 3 hour course, we will provide an overview of the laws and regulations the Nevada Mortgage Professional must know and abide by.

The course is divided into six sections:

Section 1: State Regulatory Agency – Covers the Regulatory authority, structure, and responsibilities and limitations of the New Mexico Financial Institutions Division.
Section 2: State Law and Regulation Definitions – Summarizes the intent and purpose of each law, and provides a review of the unique definitions found therein.
Section 3: License Law and Regulations: License Maintenance – Covers persons required to be licensed, licensee qualifications and the application process, the grounds for denying a license and license maintenance.
Section 4: Compliance – Details prohibited conduct and practices, required conduct, fees and charges, disclosures and agreements and advertising.
Section 5: Disciplinary Action – Discusses notifications, hearings and appeals, then suspension, revocation and rescission of licenses, and finally, penalties/fines and civil and criminal liability
Section 6: Nevada Loan Modification Law – Discusses unique laws in Nevada regarding Loan Modification.

Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will have a basic understanding of what Nevada requires of all state-licensed Mortgage Loan Originators in order to continue operating within the state. Additionally, you will understand the process of appeals and disciplinary action if there are any challenges to your license renewal.