2 Hour PE Mortgage Education – Florida

2 Hour PE Mortgage Education – Florida 

$69 $55      

This Course Includes:

  • OIL – 2 Hour Online FL SAFE PE – Florida State Law (6631)


This course covers Florida law relevant to Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs).  The course is designed to help you understand the specifics of Florida law.  We will provide you with references as to where to find more details on pertinent parts of the law.

The course is divided into six sections:

Section 1: Florida Office of Financial Regulation – Covers the Regulatory authority, structure, and responsibilities and limitations of the Florida Office of Financial Regulation.

Section 2: State Law and Regulation Definitions – Provides a review of the unique definitions found in the Mortgage Loan Originator Licensing Act and other Florida Law and Regulation.

Section 3: License Law and Regulation – Covers persons required to be licensed, licensee qualifications and the application process, the grounds for denying a license and license maintenance.

Section 4: Compliance – Details prohibited conduct and practices, required conduct, fees and costs, written contracts and advertising.

Section 5: Disciplinary Action – Discusses notifications, hearings and appeals, then suspension, revocation and rescission of licenses, and finally, penalties/fines and civil and criminal liability

Section 6: Unique State Areas – Discusses laws that have specific guidelines within the state. This includes homestead exemptions and anti-coercion.


Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will have a strong understanding of several of the laws and regulations specific to mortgage loan originators and lenders in the state of Florida.