2 Hour CE Mortgage Education – New Jersey

2 Hour CE Mortgage Education – New Jersey

$49 $39      

This Course Includes:

  • 2 Hour Online NJ SAFE CE – New Jersey Mortgage Professional’s Rulebook (2156) – O


This course satisfies the 2 hour state-specific continuing education requirement for New Jersey Licensed Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs). During this course, we will cover key topics the New Jersey MLO must know and abide by.

The course is divided into seven sections:

Section 1: Regulatory Authority – Outlines the mission, structure, responsibilities and limitations of the Department of Banking and Insurance
Section 2: License Maintenance – Discusses state requirements for renewal of a license as well as required maintenance processes such as notifying the state of material changes and proper recordkeeping.
Section 3: Prohibited and Required Conduct – An overview of the general rules of prohibited and required conduct MLOs must be aware of in any origination.
Section 4: Fees, Disclosures and Advertising – Describes compliance rules specific to fees, disclosures and advertising.
Section 5: Disciplinary Action – Discusses the process for an MLO in any department action, including notification of an action, potential for a hearing and any penalties that could be applied
Section 6: Home Ownership Security Act (Anti-Predatory Lending Law) – Discusses Title 46, or the Home Ownership Security Act, designed and implemented to prevent abusive mortgage lending in New Jersey
Section 7: Secondary Mortgages – Discusses several New Jersey rules specific to Secondary Mortgages

Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will have a basic understanding of key New Jersey requirements for state-licensed Mortgage Loan Originators in order to continue operating within the state.