1 Hour CE Mortgage Education – West Virginia

1 Hour CE Mortgage Education – West Virginia

$39 $31     

This Course Includes: 

  • 1 Hour Online WV SAFE CE – West Virginia Law – Reverse Mortgage Enabling Act (3394) – O


This course satisfies the state-specific continuing education requirement for West Virginia Licensed Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs). During this 1 hour course, we will provide an overview of the laws and regulations the West Virginia Mortgage Professional must know and abide by.

The course is divided into three sections:

Section 1: License Maintenance – Discusses the newest state requirements for licensing renewal and includes license maintenance standards.

Section 2: Disciplinary Action – Details the license revocation and disciplinary action process.

Section 3: Compliance – Describes the general state rules mortgage brokers must be aware of in any origination, including both generic prohibited and required rules of conduct as well as rules specific to fees, disclosures and advertising.

Learning Objectives

Learn how to become authorized to offer reverse mortgage loan
Know the general features and requirements of both the lender and borrower of a reverse mortgage loan
Understand the required disclosures, fees and penalties associated with reverse mortgages