1 Hour CE Mortgage Education – North Carolina

1 Hour CE Mortgage Education – North Carolina 

$39 $31      

This Course Includes: 

  • 1 Hour Online NC SAFE CE – North Carolina Mortgage Professional’s Rulebook (1847) – O


This course satisfies the state-specific continuing education requirement for the North Carolina Licensed Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs). During this 1 hour course, we will provide an overview of the laws and regulations the North Carolina Mortgage Professional must know and abide by.

The course is divided into the following sections:

Section 1: License Maintenance – Discusses the newest state requirements for licensing renewal and includes license maintenance standards and the license revocation and disciplinary action process.

Section 2: Prohibited Conduct – An overview of the general state rules mortgage brokers must be aware of in any origination.

Section 3: Mandatory Conduct – Describes both generic required rules of conduct as well as rules specific to fees, disclosures and advertising

Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will have a basic understanding of what the North Carolina requires of all state-licensed Mortgage Loan Originators in order to continue operating within the state. Additionally, you will understand the process of appeals and disciplinary action if there are any challenges to your license renewal.