1 Hour CE Mortgage Education – Missouri

1 Hour PE Mortgage Education – Missouri

$39 $31      

This Course Includes: 

      • 1 Hour Online MO SAFE CE – Missouri Mortgage Professional’s Rulebook (4822) – O


This course satisfies the Missouri 1 hour state-specific CE requirement. The course covers key topics from the Missouri S.A.F.E. Act, the Second Mortgage Act and the Reverse Mortgage Act.


The topics included in this course are:

Regulatory Authority. Reviews DIFS’ authority, department structure, responsibilities and the Residential Mortgage Board.
License Renewal and Maintenance. Outlines who must be licensed, qualifications and application process, grounds for license denial and MLO license maintenance.
Disciplinary Action. Gives an overview of the investigations and appeal processes, suspension and revocation of licenses, penalties and liability.
Second Mortgage Lending and Reverse Mortgage Act. Provides an introduction to the two acts,including relevant definitions.

Learning Objectives

Understand generalterminology regarding residential mortgage loans.
Know the requirementsfor both initial licensing and continued licensure.
Understandprohibited acts and the corresponding disciplinary actions for violations.