1 Hour CE Mortgage Education – California

1 Hour CE Mortgage Education – California 

$39 $31           

This Course Includes: 

  • 1 Hour Online CA-DBO SAFE CE – California Mortgage Professionals Rulebook (5225) – O


This 1-hour course covers California Law relevant to Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs) and meets the education requirements as laid out by the California Department of Business Oversight (CA- DBO)

Laws covered in this course include:

  • California Finance Lenders Law (22000 – 22780) under Financial Code – FIN; Division 9.
  • CA- DBO California Residential Mortgage Lending Act (50000 -50706) under Financial Code –FIN; Division 20.
  • California Homeowner Bill of Rights (AB278, SB900, AB2610, AB1950, SB1474 and AB2314).

Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will demonstrate an understanding of the laws and regulations specific to mortgage loan originators and lenders in the state of California. Specifically, RMLOs will understand key laws governing maintaining a Mortgage Loan Originator License by completing a complex case study.